CSAO: State's Attorneys' Advisory Board - December 19, 2016

State’s Attorney’s Advisory Board

Minutes of the Meeting of December 19, 2016
Office of the Chief State’s Attorney
Rocky Hill, Connecticut

The meeting was called to order at approximately 12:42 p.m. by State’s Attorney Michael Regan (New London), President of the Advisory Board (Board).

Also in attendance were State’s Attorney Richard Colangelo (Stamford-Norwalk), Matthew Gedansky (Tolland), Patrick J. Griffin (New Haven), Gail Hardy (Hartford), Kevin Lawlor (Ansonia-Milford), Anne Mahoney (Windham), Maureen Platt (Waterbury), Brian Preleski (New Britain), Stephen J. Sedensky, III (Danbury), David Shepack (Litchfield), John Smriga (Fairfield), Chief State’s Attorney Kevin Kane, Deputy Chief State’s Attorneys Leonard C. Boyle and John J. Russotto.

Also present: Executive Assistant State’s Attorney Brian Austin, Jr., Executive Assistant State’s Attorney Michael Gailor, legislative liaison Wilfred Blanchette and Communications and Legislative Specialist Mark A. Dupuis.

State’s Attorney Colangelo made a motion to approve the minutes of the November 21, 2016 meeting. The motion was seconded by State’s Attorney Sedensky and passed unanimously.

New Business: State’s Attorney Richard Colangelo made a motion to elect a new slate of officers, upon the expiration of the terms of the officers of the Advisory Board. The motion was seconded by State’s Attorney Kevin Lawlor. Effective January 2017, the officers of the State’s Attorneys' Advisory Board will be:

State’s Attorney Stephen Sedensky: President
State’s Attorney Gail Hardy: Vice President
State’s Attorney Maureen Platt: Secretary

There was no old business.

There being no further business, State’s Attorney Richard Colangelo made a motion to adjourn at 12:46 p.m. The motion was seconded by State’s Attorney Gail Hardy.

Respectfully submitted this 20th day of December 2016.

Gail P. Hardy
State’s Attorney Hartford Judicial District of Hartford

Content Last Modified on 12/23/2016 3:44:14 PM