
STATE OF CONNECTICUT  
INSURANCE DEPARTMENT 

 
 Life Producer Registration to Act as a Life Settlement Broker  

Business Entity Registration Form 
Registration Fee: $26.00 check/money order payable to the “Treasurer, State of Connecticut”  

 
Connecticut Producer License Number:  ________________________________________________________________  
 

Business Entity Federal Tax-ID Number: _____________ - _____________ - ____________   
 
Business Entity Name: ______________________________________________________________________________ 
 
Physical Address: __________________________________________________________________________________ 
  
E-Mail: ___________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
Phone Number: (_____)_____________________________________________________________________________ 
 
Contact Information (Name, E-Mail and Phone Number): ___________________________________________________ 
 
_________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 

APPL 
 
I have continuously held an active Producer license with Life authority in my resident state for at least one year.   
                                         Yes _____ No_____  
 

NOTE: Registration is not required if you hold an active Life Settlement Broker License in Connecticut. 
 

ICANT’S CE 
APPLICANT’S CERTIFICATION AND ATTESTATION 

 
The Applicant must read the following information carefully: 
 
 I hereby certify that, under penalty of perjury, all of the information submitted in this application and attachments is 

true and complete. I am aware that submitting false information or omitting pertinent or material information in 
connection with this application is grounds for license revocation or denial of the license and may subject me to civil 
or criminal penalties. 

 By signing this form, I agree to comply with CSG §38a-465 Life Settlements. 
 
_________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
Print Name (Owner, Partner, Officer or Director)   
 
________________________________________________________________________  ___________________  
Signature (Owner, Partner, Officer or Director)       Date  
 
 

Return to:  
State of Connecticut 

Insurance Department 
Attn: Licensing 

PO Box 816 
Hartford, CT 06142-0816 

 
Please allow 7-10 days for processing. 

 
To check the status of the Registration:  
From our homepage at www.ct.gov/cid, select “Verify and Print a License,” under “Industry.”  
 

http://www.ct.gov/cid

