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	Instructions: All applicable items must be answered.  Responses in the shaded area indicate non-compliance with applicable Connecticut rules and regulations including Connecticut General Statutes (“CGS”) §38a-676. References or reasons that bring the submission into compliance must be included (enter NA in this column if the item is not applicable to the filing). Failure to complete all items, or response is in the shaded column, then the filing will be rejected and returned without further review.

	
	RATES
	
	
	N/A
	Reference or Reason

	
	a.
Filing includes a complete set of rates. Complete set of rates includes rates and the company miscellaneous values page. 
	YES   FORMCHECKBOX 

	 NO   FORMCHECKBOX 

	
	

	
	b.   The rates must be on file for a waiting period of at least 30 days before they become effective. Effective date requested includes 30-day waiting period.(CSG 38a-676)
	YES   FORMCHECKBOX 

	 NO   FORMCHECKBOX 

	
	

	
	c. The miscellaneous values page shows two expense constants. One for Per Capita classes and one for all other classes. 
	YES  FORMCHECKBOX 

	 NO   FORMCHECKBOX 

	
	

	
	d.
The expense constant for Per Capita classes does not exceed what was approved for the residual market.
	 YES  FORMCHECKBOX 

	 NO   FORMCHECKBOX 

	
	

	
	e.    The expense constant for all classes other than Per Capita classes does not exceed what was approved for the residual market.
	 YES  FORMCHECKBOX 

	 NO   FORMCHECKBOX 

	
	

	
	f.
The minimum premium does not exceed what was approved for the residual market.
	 YES  FORMCHECKBOX 

	 NO   FORMCHECKBOX 

	
	

	
	g. On the miscellaneous values page terrorism advisory loss costs are converted to a rate per $100 of payroll.
	YES   FORMCHECKBOX 

	 NO   FORMCHECKBOX 

	
	

	
	h. The advisory loss elimination ratios were converted to a percentage of rates.
	YES   FORMCHECKBOX 

	 NO   FORMCHECKBOX 

	
	

	
	i. On the Reference Filing Adoption Form under item 12 the 
        second box was checked as the loss cost multiplier should
        only be applicable to this reference filing.
	YES   FORMCHECKBOX 

	 NO   FORMCHECKBOX 

	
	

	
	j. On the Summary of Supporting Information Form line 9 investment income percentage offset is entered.       
	YES   FORMCHECKBOX 

	 NO   FORMCHECKBOX 

	
	

	
	k. A WC2000 series form was only used by an insurer that is adopting an approved NCCI advisory loss cost filing with no change to the insurer’s currently approved loss cost modifier and deviation(s). 
	YES   FORMCHECKBOX 

	 NO   FORMCHECKBOX 

	
	

	
	l. All loss costs are converted to rates and rounded to two places.
	YES   FORMCHECKBOX 

	 NO   FORMCHECKBOX 

	
	

	
	m. Minimum premiums for Per Capita classes (0908 & 0913) were developed using the formula: class rate + expense constant; subject to the maximum minimum premium.
	YES   FORMCHECKBOX 

	 NO   FORMCHECKBOX 

	
	

	
	n. Minimum premiums for non-per capita classes were developed using the formula: (class rate x minimum premium multiplier) + expense constant; subject to the maximum minimum premium.
	YES   FORMCHECKBOX 

	 NO   FORMCHECKBOX 

	
	

	
	o. The premium discount percentages are shown.
	YES   FORMCHECKBOX 

	 NO   FORMCHECKBOX 

	
	

	Only NCCI can file advisory rates, advisory miscellaneous values and advisory loss elimination ratios. Insurers should not label rates or the miscellaneous values page as advisory. Change title of Loss Elimination Ratios to Percentage Premium Reductions or to a title that indicates they are percentage deductibles.

	Requirements for determining what form to file with the Department:

1. If an insurer is not eligible to use applicable WC2000 series form (e.g. WC2009), then the Reference Filing Adoption Form (Connecticut Appendix 1) and the Summary of Supporting Information Form (Connecticut Appendix 2) must be completed. 
2. If an insurer is eligible to use applicable WC2000 series form, then Connecticut Appendix 1 & 2 are not required.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                    

3. WC2000 series forms are not to be used when an insurer is making its initial filing.
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