CFPC: State of CT CFPC Commissioners

State of Connecticut
Commission on Fire Prevention and Control
34 Perimeter Road
Windsor Locks, CT 06096-1069

Uniformed Professional Firefighters Association of Connecticut

Term of Office Expires 6/30/15

Peter S. Carozza, Jr., Chairman

30 Sherman Street

West Hartford, CT 06110

Phone : W-860-953-3200,

FAX : 860-953-3334


Terms of Office Expires: 6/30/15

Deputy Chief Clifton Cooper

26 Joyce Street

Bloomfield, CT 06002

Phone: W-860-757-4618, C-860-761-4289


Connecticut Fire Chiefs’ Association

Term of Office Expires 6/30/15

Chief David J. Dagon

1011 Warrenville Road

Mansfield, CT 06250                                                              

Phone: W-860-429-3364, H-860-487-7628                                           

FAX:    860-429-3388                                                            


Terms of Office Expires: 6/30/15

Chief John J. Brady, Ret

668 Summer Hill Road

Madison, CT 06443

Phone: W-203-581-1235, H-203-421-8648


Connecticut Fire Department Instructors’ Association

Term of Office Expires 8/31/16

Chief Walter J. Cox

Colchester Hayward Fire Dept.

52 Old Hartford Road

Colchester, CT 06415

Phone: Phone: 860-537-2512

FAX:    860-531-9393


Terms of Office Expires: 6/30/15

Chief Richard H. Nicol, Ret.

49 White Avenue

Middlebury, CT 06762

Phone : H-203-758-2346 C-203-232-3327

Email :

Connecticut Conference of Municipalities

Term of Office Expires 6/30/16

Jeffrey K. Bridges, Jr., Town Manager

Town of Wethersfield

505 Silas Deane Highway

Wethersfield, CT 06109

Phone : W-860-721-2801

FAX : 860-721-2994


Term of Office Expires 8/31/16

Richard Fontana, Jr., MS

Deputy Director, Operations

Office of Emergency Management

City of New Haven

200 Orange Street

New Haven, CT 06510

Phone: 203-946-8224

Fax: 203-946-8223


Connecticut State Technical Colleges (Ex-Officio Voting Member)

Victor Mitchell, Director of Business and Industry Services

Tunxis @ Bristol – Tunxis Community College

430 North Main Street

Bristol, CT 06010

Phone : 860-314-4700

Email :

Connecticut State Fire Fighters’ Association

Term of Office Expires 6/30/15

Charles M. Stankye, Jr., Secretary

30 David Humphreys Road

Derby, CT 06418

Phone : H-203-734-7553

Email :

Term of Office Expires 6/30/15

Chief Frank C. Hilbert (Fritz)

34 Broadway

Mystic, CT 06355

Phone : W-860-572-7567, H-860-245-5302

FAX : 860-536-6910

Email : (W)


Connecticut State Fire Marshal’s

Term of office Expires : 6/30/15

Kevin J. Kowalski, Vice Chairman

46 Owens Brook Boulevard

Simsbury, CT 06070

Phone : W-860-658-1971, H-860-658-1031

FAX : 860-658-5611

Email :

Term of Office Expires 8/29/13

Megan Murphy, Fire Marshal

5866 Main Street

Trumbull, CT 06611

Phone : W-203-452-5080

FAX : 203-452-5093

Email :

State Fire Marshal (Ex-Officio Voting Member)

Represents State Fire Marshal – DAS Division of Construction Services

William Abbott, State Fire Marshal

165 Capital Avenue * Rm 258

Hartford, CT 06106

Phone : W-860-713-5750

FAX : 860-713-7424

Email :


Content Last Modified on 12/23/2014 11:54:37 AM