CAES: Plant Pathology and Ecology

Plant Pathology and Ecology

Research is conducted on diseases of plants, and plant problems are diagnosed for growers and the general public. Station pathologists are developing and integrating knowledge of the ecological interactions of plants, pathogens, and their environment to develop sustainable management strategies for plant pathogens with minimum use of pesticides. The mission is to solve disease problems using economical methods that ensure a safe food supply and protect the environment.

The Connecticut Agricultural Experiment Station
Department of Plant Pathology and Ecology
Jenkins-Waggoner Laboratory
123 Huntington Street
P.O. Box 1106
New Haven, CT 06504-1106
Fax: (203) 974-8502

Elmer, Wade H.: Chief Scientist, Department Head
E-mail: Wade.Elmer@ct.gov
Voice: (203) 974-8503

Cui, Zhouqi: Agricultural Post Doctoral Research Scientist
E-mail: Zhouqi.Cui@ct.gov
Voice: (203) 974-8597

da Silva, Washington L.: Assistant Agricultural Scientist I
E-mail: Washington.daSilva@ct.gov
Voice: (203) 974-8546

Ferrandino, Francis J.: Agricultural Scientist
E-mail: Francis.Ferrandino@ct.gov
Voice: (203) 974-8504

Huntley, Regan B., Agricultural Research Technician II
E-mail: Regan.Huntley@ct.gov 
Voice: (203) 974-8462

Li, Yonghao: Associate Agricultural Scientist
E-mail: Yonghao.Li@ct.gov
Voice: (203) 974-8565

Marra, Robert E.: Associate Agricultural Scientist
E-mail: Robert.Marra@ct.gov 
Voice: (203) 974-8508

Schultes, Neil P.: Associate Agricultural Scientist
E-mail: Neil.Schultes@ct.gov
Voice:(203) 974-8464

Shidore, Teja S.: Agricultural Post Doctoral Research Scientist
E-mail: Teja.Shidore@ct.gov
Voice: (203) 974-8496

Thiel, Peter W.: Agricultural Research Technician II
E-mail:  Peter.Thiel@ct.gov
Voice: (203) 974-8493

Triplett, Lindsay R.: Assistant Agricultural Scientist II
E-mail: Lindsay.Triplett@ct.gov
Voice: (203) 974-8611

Zeng, Quan: Assistant Agricultural Scientist II
E-mail: Quan.Zeng@ct.gov
Voice: (203) 974-8613

EMERITUS

Anagnostakis, Sandra L.
E-mail: Sandra.Anagnostakis@ct.gov
Cell: (203) 988-2073
Office (limited availability): (203) 974-8498

Aylor, Donald E.
E-mail: Donald.Aylor@ct.gov
Voice: (203) 974-8528

Douglas, Sharon M.
E-mail: Sharon.Douglas@ct.gov

McHale, Neil A.
E-mail: Neil.McHale@ct.gov

Peterson, Richard B.
E-mail: Richard.Peterson@ct.gov

Zelitch, Israel
E-mail: Israel.Zelitch@ct.gov 





Content Last Modified on 8/30/2018 3:39:57 PM