CAES: Plant Pathology and Ecology

Plant Pathology and Ecology

Research is conducted on diseases of plants, and plant problems are diagnosed for growers and the general public. Station pathologists are developing and integrating knowledge of the ecological interactions of plants, pathogens, and their environment to develop sustainable management strategies for plant pathogens with minimum use of pesticides. The mission is to solve disease problems using economical methods that ensure a safe food supply and protect the environment.

The Connecticut Agricultural Experiment Station
Department of Plant Pathology and Ecology
Jenkins Building
123 Huntington Street
P.O. Box 1106
New Haven, CT 06504-1106
Fax: (203) 974-8502

Douglas, Sharon M.: Chief Scientist, Department Head
E-mail: Sharon.Douglas@ct.gov
Voice: (203) 974-8496

Ammirata, Michael A.: Agricultural Reseach Technician I
E-mail: Michael.Ammirata@ct.gov
Voice: (203) 974-8303

Anagnostakis, Sandra L.: Agricultural Scientist
E-mail: Sandra.Anagnostakis@ct.gov
Voice: (203) 974-8498

Carney, Sandra E.: Secretary II
E-mail: Sandra.E.Carney@ct.gov 
Voice: (203) 974-8497

Elmer, Wade H.: Agricultural Scientist
E-mail: Wade.Elmer@ct.gov
Voice: (203) 974-8503

Ferrandino, Francis J.: Agricultural Scientist
E-mail: Francis.Ferrandino@ct.gov
Voice: (203) 974-8504

Inman, Mary K.: Agricultural Research Technician II
E-mail: Mary.Inman@ct.gov
Voice: (203) 974-8505

Li, Yonghao: Assistant Agricultural Scientist II
E-mail: Yonghao.Li@ct.gov
Voice: (203) 974-8565

Marra, Robert E.: Associate Agricultural Scientist
E-mail: Robert.Marra@ct.gov 
Voice: (203) 974-8508

Sletten, Pamela: Agricultural Research Technician I
E-mail:  Pamela.Sletten@ct.gov 
Voice: (203) 974-8507

Thiel, Peter W.: Agricultural Research Technician II
E-mail:  Peter.Thiel@ct.gov
Voice: (203) 974-8493

EMERITUS
Aylor, Donald E.
E-mail: Donald.Aylor@ct.gov
Voice: (203) 974-8528





Content Last Modified on 2/24/2014 1:25:59 PM