CAES: Entomology

Entomology

The Department of Entomology conducts research on arthropod pests of food crops, ornamental and fruit trees, shrubs, turf, forests, and pests of public health importance. Inspections are conducted on nursery plants and honey bees. Department staff also diagnose insect problems for the general public, growers, pest control operators, municipalities, and health officials. Scientists in the Department of Entomology are working to meet the challenges of controlling arthropod pests through integrated pest management practices and reducing pesticide use in Connecticut.

The Connecticut Agricultural Experiment Station
Department of Entomology
Jenkins Building
123 Huntington Street
P.O. Box 1106
New Haven, CT 06504-1106
Fax: (203) 974-8502

Stafford, III., Kirby C.: Chief Scientist, Department Head, State Entomologist
E-mail: Kirby.Stafford@ct.gov 
Voice: (203) 974-8485

Alves, Elizabeth: Agricultural Research Technician I
E-mail:  Elizabeth.Alves@ct.gov 
Voice:  (203) 974-8569

Blevins, Tia: Agricultural Research Technician II
E-mail: Tia.Blevins@ct.gov
Voice: (203) 974-8468

Creighton, Mark H.: Agricultural Research Technician I
E-mail: Mark.Creighton@ct.gov
Voice: (203) 974-8467

Dugas, Katherine: Agricultural Research Assistant III
E-mail: Katherine.Dugas@ct.gov
Voice: (203) 974-8600

Hayes, Laura Estep: Agricultural Post Doctoral Research Scientist
E-mail: Laura.Hayes@ct.gov
Voice: (203) 974-8449

Fengler, Jeffrey M.: Agricultural Research Technician I
E-mail: Jeffrey.Fengler@ct.gov 
Voice: (860) 285-7418

Lowry, Morgan: Agricultural Research Assistant III
E-mail: Morgan.Lowry@ct.gov 
Voice: (203) 974-8531

Maier, Chris T.: Agricultural Scientist
E-mail: Chris.Maier@ct.gov
Voice: (203) 974-8476

Ridge, Gale E.: Assistant Agricultural Scientist II
E-mail: Gale.Ridge@ct.gov 
Voice: (203) 974-8478
Insect Inquiry Office: (203) 974-8600

Rutledge, Claire E.: Assistant Agricultural Scientist II
E-mail: Claire.Rutledge@ct.gov 
Voice: (203) 974-8484

Sandrey, Stephen J.: Agricultural Research Technician II
E-mail: Stephen.Sandrey@ct.gov 
Voice: (203) 974-8479

Smith, Victoria L.: Associate Agricultural Scientist, Deputy State Entomologist
E-mail: Victoria.Smith@ct.gov
Voice: (203) 974-8474

Stoner, Kimberly A.: Associate Agricultural Scientist
E-mail: Kimberly.Stoner@ct.gov
Voice: (203) 974-8480

Stuber, Heidi R., Agricultural Research Technician I
E-mail: Heidi.Stuber@ct.gov 
Voice:
Main Laboratories: (203) 974-8470
Lockwood Farm: (203) 974-8619 

Trenchard, Peter W.: Agricultural Research Technician II
E-mail: Peter.Trenchard@ct.gov 
Voice: (203) 974-8481

Zarrillo, Tracy A.: Agricultural Research Technician II
E-mail: Tracy.Zarrillo@ct.gov
Voice: (203) 974-8473

EMERITUS
Anderson, John F.
E-mail:  John.F.Anderson@ct.gov
Voice: (203)974-8564





Content Last Modified on 6/24/2014 10:41:50 AM