BESB: Deaf-Blind Advisory Committee Members

Deaf-Blind Advisory Committee

BESB Deaf-Blind Advisory Committee Meeting Dates for 2017 are: January 17, 2017;
February 15, 2017; March 28, 2017; June 6, 2017; September 26, 2017; December 5, 2017. All meetings at BESB at 10:00 a.m. unless otherwise noted.

Committee Members


        Non-Voting Members:

      State Director - Brian Sigman

      Adult Services Supervisor - Christopher Lassen

      Vocational Rehabilitation designate - Mark Ward

      Children’s Services designate - Mary Quinn

      Bureau of Rehabilitation Services – Heidi Henaire


Voting Members:


        Oak Hill School – Still Fowler

        Department of Developmental Services (DDS) – Robert Smith

        DDS – Southbury Training School (STS) - Sandi Miles

        National or Regional Organization - Tracy Luiselli

        Parents or Guardians – Barbara Cloonan                       

     Kathy Morgan,  Emily Morgante

        Deaf or Hard of Hearing - Cindy Paluch 

        Member of BESB Advisory Board –  Alan Sylvestre

        Department of Aging – Dee White

        Dept. of Mental Health and Addiction Services -  Eric Krengel

      Consumer - Hana Tyler (Chairperson)

      Helen Keller National Center - vacant



Content Last Modified on 2/10/2017 8:31:32 AM