AGING SERVICES: Alzheimer's Task Force Releases Final Report

Alzheimer's Task Force Releases Final Report

The Legislative Commission on Aging served as the administrative staff. 
Task Force on Alzheimer’s Disease and Dementia (SA 13-11) Membership
Commissioner Edith Prague – Co-chair
Cynthia Grant, Department on Aging designee
Representative Joseph Serra – Co-chair
Senator Terry Gerratana
Representative Susan Johnson
Senator Andres Ayala
Senator Jason Welch
Representative Prasad Srinivasan
Senator Kevin Kelly
Pamela Atwood
Honorable Daniel Caruso
Eileen Cleary
David Guttchen
Laurie Julian
Nancy Leonard
Kelly Smith Papa
Sandra Pniewski
Sid Yudowitch
Kathleen Titsworth, Department of Banking
Lakisha Hyatt, designee from Department of Developmental Services
Deputy Commissioner Kathleen Brennan, designee from Department of Social Services
James Thomas, designee from Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection
Kathy Marioni, Designee from the Department of Labor
Lori Griffin, designee from Department of Public Health
Task Force on Alzheimer ’s Disease and Dementia SA 13-11
Meeting Schedule
Meetings were held from 10:00 am – 12:00pm at the
Legislative Office Building, Room 1A, in Hartford.
Tuesday, September 3, 2013
Thursday, September 26, 2013
Tuesday, October 15, 2013
Tuesday, November 5, 2013
Tuesday, November 19, 2013
Thursday, December 5, 2013
Tuesday, December 17, 2013
To access recordings of the Task Force Meetings as well as presentations and background materials, please follow this link.
On December 31, 2013 In accordance with Special Act 13-11, An Act Establishing a Task Force on Alzheimer’s Disease and Dementia, Representative Joseph C. Serra, Task Force Co-Chair, State Department on Aging Commissioner, Edith G. Prague, Task Force Co-Chair, and Members of the Task Force on Alzheimer’s Disease and Dementia submitted to the joint standing committees of the General Assembly having cognizance of matters related to aging and public health, the final report of the Task Force on Alzheimer’s Disease and Dementia.
For more information on the Task Force, please contact Cynthia Grant, at the State Department on Aging at or (860) 424-5279.

Content Last Modified on 1/24/2014 3:51:05 PM