Teachers' Retirement Board
{Rotating images for Teachers}
 
   Featured Links
   Online Resources
   Latest News
Latest News
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
CTRB Health Insurance Open Enrollment Information
  Open Enrollment in the month of October 2017 for coverage to become effective January 1, 2018.

Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Additional Service Credit Bills

Tuesday, October 03, 2017
Interim Board Member Seat Available for a Retired Member
  Apply in person with a resume before October 23, 2017 3:00 pm.

Friday, September 22, 2017
Regarding GASB 68 & GASB 67 Reports
  These reports are available on this website on the Statistics and Research page.

Wednesday, September 20, 2017
New Rates for CTRB Health Plan
  New Rates Effective January 1, 2018

Monday, September 18, 2017
July 1, 2017 Retirees’ Withdrawal of Supplemental and/or Voluntary Funds
  ***Forms due by September 30, 2017***

Monday, August 21, 2017
2017-18 Subject Shortage Area or Priority School District Reemployment

Monday, August 21, 2017
IRS 1099R Forms

Monday, August 21, 2017
Board Adopts Interest Rate and Investment Rate of Return for June 30, 2017

Monday, July 03, 2017
Cost of Living Adjustments - July, 2017

Wednesday, June 28, 2017
2016-2017 Member Annual Statements
  The 2016-17 Member Annual Statements will be mailed in December of 2017, reflecting activity through June 30, 2017.

Monday, June 26, 2017
Quick Tips for Active Teachers

Tuesday, January 03, 2017
New Legislation Affects Non-Vested Inactive Accounts

Tuesday, December 27, 2016
Income Tax Exemption for Teacher Pensions

Wednesday, December 14, 2016
Cost of Living Adjustments - January, 2017

Thursday, September 08, 2016
Check Mailing and EFT Schedule for 2017

Wednesday, June 08, 2016
New Annuity Factors - Potential Retirees
  The Teachers’ Retirement Board adopted new annuity factors for the Supplemental Account and the Voluntary Account to become effective September 1, 2017.