
	1.	 Total resident days for the calendar quarter........ 1.

	2.	 User fee: Enter user fee as determined by the Connecticut Department of Social Services .....2.

	3.	 Multiply Line 1 by Line 2. ............................................................................................................3.

	4. 	 If late, interest $________________________.00  +  penalty 		  4.

	5.	 Total amount due: Add Line 3 and Line 4. All payments must be made electronically. .............5.

OP-336
Nursing Home User Fee 

Amended Return

Department of Revenue Services 
State of Connecticut 
PO Box 5031 
Hartford CT 06102-5031

(Rev.12/09)

Nursing home name

Number and street address	 PO Box

City or town	 State	 ZIP code

Provider

Please 
type

or print.





For calendar quarter ending

Connecticut Tax Registration Number

Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN) 

DRS use only

Complete the return in blue or black ink only.

Declaration: I declare under penalty of law that I have examined this return (including any accompanying schedules and 
statements) and, to the best of my knowledge and belief, it is true, complete, and correct. I understand the penalty for willfully 
delivering a false return to DRS is a fine of not more than $5,000, or imprisonment for not more than five years, or both. The 
declaration of a paid preparer other than the taxpayer is based on all information of which the preparer has any knowledge.

Sign Here

Keep a 
copy of 

this return for 
your records.

Yes		  No

May DRS contact the preparer shown 
below about this return?	

Authorized agent or officer’s name (print)		  Title			   Telephone number

Authorized agent or officer’s signature					     Date

Paid preparer’s name (print)			   Preparer’s Social Security Number (SSN) or Tax Identification Number (PTIN)

Paid preparer’s signature			   Date			   Telephone number

Firm’s name 			   Address				    FEIN

(         )

(         )

General information
If a nursing home overstates or understates the total resident days 
for the calendar quarter on its nursing home user fee return, the 
nursing home is required to file an amended return for the calendar 
quarter using Form OP-336, Nursing Home User Fee Amended 
Return. The amended return may not be filed electronically and must 
be filed using this paper form. However, any payment due must be 
made electronically. See Special Notice 2005(5), 2005 Legislation 
Imposing a Nursing Home User Fee.
Required information: Enter the calendar quarter, the nursing 
home’s Connecticut Tax Registration Number, and FEIN in the 
spaces provided.

Line instructions
Line 1: Enter in Column A the total resident days for the calendar 
quarter reported on your previous electronically-filed return. Enter 
in Column C the total resident days for the calendar quarter as 
corrected by this amended return. Enter in Column B the difference 
between the total resident days reported in Column A and the total 
resident days reported in Column C.
Line 2: Enter the user fee as reported on your previous  
electronically-filed return. The user fee should not be rounded.
Line 3: Multiply the amount entered in Line 1, Column C, by the 
user fee entered on Line 2. The result is the user fee payment you 

are required to make for the calendar quarter. Round down to the 
next lowest dollar all amounts that include 1 through 49 cents. 
Round up to the next highest dollar all amounts that include 50  
through 99 cents.
	 If the amount entered on Line 3 is greater than the amount 

you were required to pay with your previous electronically-filed  
return for this calendar quarter, complete Line 4 and Line 5.

	 If the amount entered on Line 3 is less than or equal to 
the amount you were required to pay with your previous 
electronically-filed return for this calendar quarter, skip Line 4 
and Line 5. The overpayment will be refunded to you.

Line 4: Enter on Line 4 the interest accruing on the amount entered 
on Line 3. The rate of interest is 1% per month or fraction of a month 
from the original due date of the return for this calendar quarter 
until payment is made. Penalty does not apply when filing an  
amended return.
Line 5: Add Line 3 and Line 4. All payments must be made 
electronically. 
Visit www.ct.gov/TSC to use the Taxpayer Service Center (TSC)  
to make a direct tax payment. Using this option authorizes the  
Department of Revenue (DRS) to electronically withdraw a payment 
from your bank account (checking or savings) on a date you select 
up to the due date. 
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Column A
Total reported on previously 
filed return for this quarter

Column B
Net increase 
or decrease

Column C
Corrected total 
for this quarter


